top of page

DIY Christmas Ornament Wreath

IT’S ALMOST CHRISTMAS TIME! Guys, I am so excited and I had to replace my old wreath with a new one! I kind of got inspired by the wreaths that completely consists out of ornaments like this one for example..

But I made mine completely different! This is such an easy DIY and so you’ll need a few materials and you can have it done in no time.

Here’s what you need:

  • A lot of ornaments

  • Glue gun and glue sticks

  • A wreath OR a metal star

So I got my star in Germany at a shop called Depot but there are plenty of craft or hardware stores where you can get a metal star like mine OR if you’re the die-hard DIY-er make a metal star yourself!

Ok let’s continue, the ornaments are from the IKEA. We got this huge bag for a cheap price but you can get a lot of ornaments for a cheap price for example at the Action or a dollar store.

Well let’s get started!

Grab your metal star and try to lay out your ornaments to get an idea of how it would look like.

Now add some glue on a the ornament and put the metal star on top of it. It is honestly the best method cause there is not enough room for your glue to be on the metal part. So I would just apply glue on the ornament to create a base.

After you got the first layer done you can start stacking the ornaments on top until you closed all of the big gaps. Also try to play with different shapes and maybe even colors and continue until your satisfied with the way it looks!

Well wat did I tell ya. It’s a simple and fun DIY and instead of making a round wreath, why not shake it up a bit! You can use a star just like mine or what about a Christmas tree one? Huh huh?!

Well Christmas is right around the corner so there might be one more DIY coming! Anyway let me know what you think of this DIY, comment down below and don’t forget to follow me on Instagram to stay updated!

Love,

bottom of page