top of page

Snapshots: The Spa Engagement

Last weekend Chris and I enjoyed ourselves in going on a small trip to Spa in Belgium. He booked a room at this beautiful, AMAZING bed and breakfast. The house was absolutely stunning and so was our room! The trip over there was his birthday gift to me and boy it was the best birthday gift EVER!

We arrived at the house and got greeted by this nice French speaking lady who showed us the house, the private pool, hot tub, two saunas and eventually our room. The pool area, with all of its relaxing nooks, are always open 24/7. So after our dinner in the centrum of Spa we went back to our beautiful room, drank some wine and went over to the pool area. Because it was almost 22:00 nobody was there and we had all the spots for our self! Speaking about the room.. it’s so freaking pretty. It a this beautiful bathtub in the middle of the room and a lot of wooden accents like wooden sinks. I’ll definitely want to have that for our own house one day! Btw if you want check out the B&B yourself? This is the website!

The next day we had an amazing breakfast and the whole time I felt like a princess. I also got in the Christmas spirit with all the twinkle lights in the house (especially the ceiling which was sooooo pretty). After breakfast we had to checkout and we were pretty bummed about that but we went back to the centrum and walked around. After that we started hiking up this steep hill and as soon as we got up we slowly started walking down again enjoying our view. We stopped for a second and I told Chris how much I love him and how I appreciated everything he does for us. At that moment I looked behind us and I saw that our initials were carved in this tree, we didn’t do that though. As soon as we saw that in the tree, Chris got on one knee and asked me to marry him! At that point I was bawling my eyes out, I was in shock and I made him ask me twice so I was sure it was not a dream and because I was so in shock I forgot what he said the first time. The funny thing though and something I’m really happy about is, that the moment he proposed, people ran by and took a photo. Later on they sent us the photo and even though it’s really blurry, it captures the moment perfectly.

So to wrap up this story, I am so happy and so in love right now! I really can’t wait to start planning and creating things for the wedding. I already have tons of ideas but I need let this sink in and enjoy the engagement part for right now.

Enjoy the photos!

Love,

Future Mrs. Heaton

bottom of page