top of page

Snapshots: Chris's Birthday Party

November for us is a busy month. Why you might ask? Well, not only does my mom has her birthday this month, I have my birthday this month, Chris’s niece, Chris’s cousin AND Chris has his birthday this month. Well had actually because it was last week and of course me and my family had to celebrate that the Janssen style!

The day before his birthday I decorated the living room and the kitchen downstairs and surprised him with this the next morning. I also made him breakfast burritos, a key lime pie and a layered chocolate cake with buttercream frosting covered in chocolate ganache. It was so much fun to make all of these threats for him!

Then after breakfast I gave him my gifts and I made a fun birthday card for him with me, Rosco and the cats on it.

The day wasn’t over yet so we went over to my parents’ house where they decorated the house for him as well and we drank some margaritas! My dad, who used to be a cook, made a three course meal for him and we finished the evening with eating some homemade key lime pie!

We had a fun day and Chris really enjoyed his birthday! He even skyped with his family and it was so cute to hear his nieces saying happy birthday to him. I can’t imagine what it would be like not to have your family with you for special events like your birthday but I’m proud of him for what he does and I’m happy he could celebrate his birthday with my family!

Here are some snapshots of his birthday! Enjoy.

Love,

bottom of page