top of page

Product review: Russell Hobbs Coffee Maker

Most people who know me, know that I love coffee. To be more precisely I LOVE Starbucks coffee. Anyway red cup season at Starbucks has started again and sadly enough there’s still not a Starbucks in Maastricht..

Anyway this post is not about me whining about Starbucks.. NO it’s about my new coffee maker! So as the title explains this is a review on the Russell Hobbs Jewels Coffee maker.

First of all this post is not sponsored by the Russell Hobbs company.

I’ll be honest when me and Chris were looking for a new coffee machine I never thought of the brand Russell Hobbs. I was more looking at the Phillips products and the other more known stuff. A worker at the store though told me to look at the coffee maker of Russell Hobbs which is an Irish brand.

I immediately liked the coffee maker with its fun red color but what I like even more are the functions it has. Sadly enough the store didn’t had the red one in stock so I ordered mine online on bol.com.

So what is it that I like about this coffee maker:

  • It shows you what time it is.

  • It only cost me €65,-

  • It has a nice see-through pot.

  • It has a heated plate to keep the coffee warm for 40 minutes after its been made.

  • It shows how much water you put in the coffee maker.

  • You can take out the coffee and the coffee filter very easily.

  • It’s easy to clean

  • You can put a timer on when you’re coffee should be done in the morning.

Especially the last one is what sold me. Normally I had to get up earlier to prepare and make my coffee but now it’s done as soon as you come downstairs! Love love LOVE IT!

I don’t really like:

  • You can take out the part where you put your filter in, but when you don’t put it back good enough the water won’t run through and the filter part is under water and coffee grains..

  • Also the light of the coffee time stays on the whole night until it has to brew coffee. I would like it more if the light would go off after some time so it doesn’t burn all night.

That’s it! Only to cons about this product. I’m really happy with it and especially in the morning when my coffee is waiting on me downstairs.

If you want to order one for yourself, for the Dutch/ Belgium people, you can find the linke HERE.

QUICK TIP: don’t buy in the store or any other website because everywhere else it’s 70-75 euros.

For the US people it’s not available on amazon but if you google the name Russell Hobbs Jewels Coffee maker you will probably find it!

Now I can make my own Starbucks coffee with this coffee maker and my Starbucks coffee grounds.

Love,

bottom of page