top of page

Flea Market Finds Part 2: kids themed

Hey guys remember the time I bought a bunch of flea market stuff? Well that isn’t done yet cause here I am with part 2! If you haven’t seen the first part yet you can check it out here...

Now this might be the last part about the flea market finds but definitely not the least. It’s also not as much as the other post but I enjoyed collecting these items.

All these items are for kids! NO no no I am not pregnant but every now and then I see these old items on a flea market and then I tell myself “If I had a kid I would’ve bought it.” There have been things that I regretted not buying.

Anyway beside the idea of giving it to my own kid one day, I also love working with kids. I studied to be a teacher’s assistant and right now I’m studying to run a children’s day care. So a few of these items could be used for that as well.

This first item are these beautiful wooden puzzles. They are made in the Netherlands and puzzles are a great way for your little one to learn how to recognize shapes, colors, themes etc. I got these with the idea of using them for my own kids one day or for a kids day care. The themes are so cute and adorable. Luckily the shapes for the puzzle are still looking pretty good.

Next are these children books. I love to collect children books because I like to see how they are illustrated. I also like to have them for future use because they not only tell nice stories but also the Dutch culture. So as you can guess these are Dutch books. Two of them are called ‘Jip and Janneke’ and these books tell small stories about two best friends hanging out creating small fun adventures. One book is called ‘the Christmas book’, this book is obviously about Christmas. Then the last one is a book about a Dutch tradition called Sinterklaas, it’s somewhat similar to Santa Clause and Christmas. I really like all of these books and I can’t wait to find even more fun children books.

The last item are these teaching boxes. Each box is filled with activities for a certain theme. This one for example is about friends. It contains these cute finger puppets and these cards with Dutch words on them. Some of these boxes even contains children books!

I really enjoyed finding some of these flea market goodies. I can’t really say which one is my favorite but I like to learn more about children’s products that you can use in a work field!

Love,

bottom of page