top of page

Easy Fall Wreath DIY

Hello hello hello

Happy fall! This is absolutely my favorite time of the year. Everything is getting so beautiful with the colors of the leaves changing and such. I also like the cold weather and the warm cozy feeling. This might also have to do with the fact that Chris’s and my birthdays are coming up soon! But speaking about cold weather, IT SNOWED ALREADY! Anyway for this lovely season and all the festivities coming up, I created a very easy fall DIY! Side note: these pictures have been taken with my phone because I had some difficulties with my camera. Let’s get started!

Supplies needed: -plain wreath -metal wire -hot glue gun -fake fall leaves and berries -cutting tools

The leaves and the wreath I got from this cheap store called the Action. You can compare it to the dollar store in the states. Nonetheless I like their products a lot. The wreath looks pretty already on its own and I really like the details and the colors of the fake leaves!

Step 1:

First of all you’ll want to shorten the length of your fall stems. Don’t cut them too short cause we’ll be using the ends to connect them to the wreath.

Step 2:

After you cut them you can put the leaves on your wreath to see how you want your leaves to be displayed. Like real fall leaves, these have different colors so play with that and follow your natural instinct!

Step 3:

Now it’s time to place the leaves in your wreath. Try to push in the stems as deep as possible in an angled way and connect the other end with some wire.

Step 4:

When you’re finished with placing your fall leaves you can glue some of the leaves to the wreath. I did this so it would give the wreath a more volumes look but also to show the good side of the leaves. Now last but not least you can add some extra berries like I did. These you can connect with a hot glue gun as well.

This fall Wreath makes a great gift or a decoration piece, hang it up. You can use it for Halloween or Thanksgiving. Either way it will look nice and fits perfectly with the fall!

Let me know what you think about this easy fall DIY and how you would display it!

Love,

bottom of page