top of page

The Liebster award

Wait what? I got nominated for a blog award called the Liebster award?!

This is so cool and I feel really honored! I haven’t been blogging that long and for this to happen feels really inspiring and motivating! So..THANK YOU Vienca AKA SmileyShares for nominating me!!

BTW check out her blog! I love love love the fact that she writes a lot about discovering Texas, the food and of course the music! She does a Texas Music Thursday which I think is a really nice way to discover new music!

Let’s get back to the topic. What is this Liebster award you might ask.

Well it’s a way of putting new bloggers (like me!) in the spotlight! Giving them a chance to explore the world of blogging and getting more readers!

So with this nomination it’s a rule to answer some questions, the blogger who nominated you, came up with. Here are the ones for me to answer:

1.Where did you get the inspiration for your Blog name?

My official name is Jacqueline but ever since I was born I was always called Jacky. One of the reasons is that I was named after my grandpa whose name is Jacque. His nickname as well is Jacky.

So because I don’t really know any better I’ve always been Jacky unless I did something my parents didn’t really appreciate haha.

2.What is your favorite family vacation?

My favorite family vacation? Oof that’s a tough one to answer.. My family and I always like to travel and we’ve been traveling around Europe ever since I was little. But if I have to choose a favorite one specific it would be our trip to London! It was so much fun and we saw a lot of amazing things. I’ve visited London many times now but the one with my mom, dad and my sister was my absolute favorite. I can also tell you my next favorite one! It’s going to be our family trip to Texas next year!!!! My parents will be joining Chris and I on our trip to visit Chris’s family. It will be my second time going there but I’m more excited for my parents since it will be their FIRST time visiting the USA!

3.What makes you laugh the most?

What makes me laugh the most is when one of our animals are acting crazy and funny. I really love our three cats and our dog, it’s never a dull moment with them. Sometimes they can act all hyper, running around the house and jumping against the wall like they’re acrobats.

4.What are your hobbies?

My hobbies are going to flea markets and collecting vintage and awesome flea market finds. I also like to do photography for events, this blog and trip/ vacations. Another hobby of mine is cooking and baking! I really like to bake cakes, cookies other sweet sweet stuff ( I have a very big sweet tooth haha) and of course I find doing this blog a hobby as well.

5.What is your favorite childhood memory?

My favorite childhood memory are the ones during Christmas. Especially Christmas evening where we would make small appetizers and snacks and we would sit on the couch and watch Christmas movies. Then during those movies we would give each other the gifts and presents. Now we added a new tradition to it where we would all wear ugly Christmas sweaters on Christmas eve!

6. What's your favorite movie?

LORD OF THE RINGS!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes I’m a big LOTR fan. No matter how many times I’ve watched it, it never gets boring. I guess that this also might be another favorite childhood memory cause when these movies came out, my mom, sister and I would create this whole event around it for my dad. We would all watch it together and it became my dad’s and my favorite.

7.Do you collect anything?

Every now and then I collect some random things and usually it’s from a flea market. I used to collect old cameras, now I’m looking for these beautiful looking pie plates and I already know what I want to collect next. Next time when I’m back in the states want to find cookie cutters of every state. I already have the Texas shaped one and hopefully next will be the Florida and Louisiana one! As soon as I have them all I want to make a huge USA cookie!

8.If you had to describe yourself as an animal, which one would it be?

Looks over at Chris.. “babe what animal would I be if I was one?”

“uhm.. a penguin!”

“why?”

“cause you like the cold and when you act cute and funny you sometimes waddle a bit like a penguin as well!”

There you have it!

9.If you could live in a book, TV show or movie, what would it be?

Hmm I’m definitely fan of funny TV shows like New girl, and The big bang theory. I want to be surrounded by people who put me in a good mood so that is probably why (with the exception of Sheldon). Besides who wouldn’t love to hang out with Zoey Deschanel. I really like her acting in it and her style!

10.What book has influenced you most?

I’m not really a reader but I must say that I really like to discover new children’s books. I always like to find children books with interesting and beautiful illustrations. My love for children books has to do with the fact that I love to work with children and I illustrate stuff every now and then as well.

11.What would be your “perfect” day?

My perfect day would be going on a trip somewhere like Texas or London and start my day with a really good breakfast and a cup of Starbucks coffee! Then afterwards I would explore the area, do some shopping and end the day somewhere in a really good restaurant where they serve the best fries in the world!

So now it’s my turn to nominate new bloggers.. the Liebster award goes to:

Congrats!!

These are the instructions for the Nominees:

- Create a blog post on your site, answering the questions I will provide below. - In your post, be sure to link back to the blog that nominated you with a thank you and a shout out. - After completing the questions, add a section for your nominees. - Select, list, and link to a set of new bloggers with around 200 followers or so. Provide them with these instructions and give them an additional 11 questions to answer. - Notify your nominees and provide a link to your post so they know what to do. -When you’re all finished, come back here and comment with the link to your post so I can read your answers!

Now here are my Questions MUWHAHA:

1. If you could be a certain type of dish what would it be?

2. What’s your favorite day of the week and why?

3. What has been your favorite trip ever?

4. What’s your biggest pet peeve?

5. What’s your favorite Disney movie?

6. Where do you hope to see yourself with your blog within 5 years?

7. Why did you start to blog?

8. What was your family/ loved ones reaction to you starting a blog.

9. Do you prefer coffee or tea and why?

10. Who are your favorite bloggers and why?

11. Last but not least! What do you hope to get with Christmas this year?

There you go, a few fun random and interesting questions for you to answer! Have fun and I can’t wait to read all about it!

Love,

bottom of page