top of page

Fun at the flea market event in Mesch

Man do I love flea markets. Its seriously one of my favorite things to go to. Especially the one in Mesch and therefore I’m really going to miss that one when me and Chris move to a different location.

But what’s so special about this market in Mesch you may ask? Well for one, it’s not only a flea market, part of it is but it’s also a land market where people can sell their local products and there are a bunch of activities you can participate in as well. For example camel racing!! What camel racing? Don’t they only do that in the far east? Nope, this year was the first time for Mesch to organize a camel race as well and you could be the lucky one to join them for a race! I didn’t tried it but it definitely looked like a lot of fun.

So besides camel races there were also horse shows, a bunch of old tractors and other farm animals you could pet! Oh and let’s not forget the piggy race where you could bet money on a pig! The money would go to cancer research.

So back to the land market and flea market. I found a bunch of nice stuff at the flea market which I will show you in an upcoming blog post where I’ll show my collection of going to two flea markets! Did I already mentioned that I love flea markets?

FUN FACT: Did you know that the village Mesch was the first Dutch village that got liberated in the world war 2?

So me and Chris also bought a few nice items on the land market. I really love this part of the whole event. You can try a bunch of homemade food and drinks and talk the people who created it! Sometimes they even bring stuff to show you how they made it. It’s really fun to see.

So we got a few bottles of homemade apple juice, it’s really really good!

We also got some apple wine and apple cherry wine. We haven’t tried it yet but the name already sounds delicious.

Here are a few more pictures of the land market/ flea market in Mesch!

Love,

bottom of page